Use of Footage

So at the moment I’m contacting a few sources to see if I can use some of their existing footage of people I have already interviewed for my documentary.

I’m slowly gathering bits and pieces together for everyone I have spoken to already. Everything from Tour photos, studio photos, live performances and video.

As this is a student project I think this gives me a bit of leniency. However I still don’t want to be stealing anybody’s work or anything. My mam always says treat people how you want to be treated so I’m taking this approach with asking people for usage of their stuff because I know I’d be a little angry if someone used any of my work without asking.

It doesn’t hurt to ask after all.

This calls for a smiths song.

 

I touched base today with RTE’s Other Voices asking if I could use some of their footage they have of Adrian Crowley and Conor O’Brien. They replied which is always a good sign, gonna get a proper response this week so will let you know everything in time loving blog-y readers.

I really like the performances of these songs.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

