Update on Everything

I haven’t blogged since before Christmas! Now to get things rolling again…

Loads of stuff to talk about since then. Well first thing is we had our big presentation for the end of phase 1 of the final year project. I was so anxious running up to it but in the end was really happy with how everything went. I was more ready than I thought for it as I made two little prototypes for my documentary in November, so at least I wasn’t rushing to make something to show at the presentation like I’m sure many people were. (1st prototype and 2nd prototype)

What I was originally thinking to show at the presentation was just two of these prototypes on their own but then from chatting with my digital film-making lecturer Ian Cudmore, he gave me the idea of putting two of them together as this would really give a good idea of my end product to the panel at the presentations.

Context,context..

I also felt from watching my prototypes and from some feedback from friends (which you can see in my post on the 1st prototype) that people needed more context/information about the people in the interviews. To accommodate this I inserted a few clips of the ‘songwriter’ performing or just playing music to show what kind of musical background they come from.

This was the end product after editing two of them together:


As I was saying the overall presentation went very well I thought. I didn’t get a grilling anyway and the panel seemed pleased with the overall work I done last semester. Here’s some of the slides that I done for the presentation.

See the full presentation here.

Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 11.45.23

Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 11.45.34 Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 11.45.42 Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 11.45.52 Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 11.45.58

More later I swear..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

